votellka.blogg.se

Dune audio book
Dune audio book




Bene Gesserit keeps going back and forth between Benny-Jesseritt and Benejezeret. There’s also been words being pronounced different ways. I’ve had the same issue happen with multiple other characters but Harkonnen is far and away the worst one. Now I’m at the halfway point and they just changed back to the original actor!! I had to re-listen to that part five times to make sure it wasn’t maybe the original Baron’s father or something. The narrator’s take on the Baron was a blustering, exasperated 80 year old. About one-third through the book Baron Harkonnen has a scene and now he’s being voiced by the main narrator! On top of that, the characters portrayed were nothing alike.

dune audio book

Honestly the voice actor really helped set the expectation of a capable and ruthless anyagonist. Deep Baritone, maybe mid-40’s and menacing.

dune audio book

It switches back and forth between full cast production and a single narrator, changes the pronunciation of words mid-way through the book, and has tonal music as interludes between scenes (if you like that I apologize and understand that it comes down to taste, but it just strikes me as incredibly dated).īaron Harkonnen starts off with a voice actor who sounds like Thanos. So I placed a hold on Libby and waited 12 weeks until the book became available.

dune audio book

Recently a close friend read it and has repeatedly endorsed the quality of the whole series. I’ve long had Dune on my list of must-read books.






Dune audio book